Heartless

Heartless,
Won’t you teach me how to be?
Please kill this yearning,
Deep inside of me.

My dreams flow from
A place you just can’t see.
This bleeding heart,
Will be the death of me.

Heartless,
Just like all the rest.
Can you teach me to serve myself,
And no one else?

Can you drain the life,
From these veins,
Can you make my soul,
An instrument of pain?

Heartless,
I wish that I could be.
Maybe that’s how this world,
Was meant to be.

But my hope is drowning me,
Like waves, eternally,
Come crashing down on me,
And I just can’t seem to be…

Heartless.

Leave a Reply

