Angel Unfair

Angel Unfair,
Sing to me,
An almost perfect melody,
The sound of Heaven mistuned,
In everything you ever do.

Angel Unfair,
Flying ’round,
You lift me up then drop me down,
Laughing at my fading screams,
You know I don’t have wings.

Angel Unfair,
Sings of love,
A power sent from high above,
From lips as cold as a stone,
And a heart that it’s never known.

Angel Unfair,
Feeds on me,
To fuel narcissistic fantasies;
I tell you how lovely you are,
You tell me you know you’re a star.

Angel Unfair,
Let me go,
This isn’t love and now I know,
You never knew me at all,
And I’ll never break your fall.

You tell me you know you’re a star…

Leave a Reply

