Diamond

Just one lonely diamond,
Not like all the rest,
Ain’t it funny how the flawed ones,
Are sometimes the prettiest.

The one that goes unnoticed,
The one that’s last in line,
Still she sparkles at the center,
Of my heart and in my mind.

Just one lonely diamond,
Buried in the back,
Behind the screams of flashy things,
Is where she’s always been.

The one they always doubted,
Of this one thing I’m sure,
I can’t deny, she caught my eye,
And captured something pure.

Just one lonely diamond,
Within her cage of glass,
In a tiny velvet cradle,
Something special rests.

The only one that matters,
Waiting there for me,
Shining with the promise,
Of a love that’s meant to be.

Leave a Reply

