Don’t Forgive Me

You can hate me,
Underrate me,
Delete me from your phone book,
If that’s what you want to do.

Still, with every piece,
Of my broken heart,
Don’t forgive me,
For always loving you.

You can curse me,
Say the worst of me,
Talking to your girlfriends,
If that’s what you need to do.

But when your lying,
In your bed at home,
Please don’t forgive me,
I never left you there alone.

Just forget me,
You never let me,
Be the one to catch you,
In my arms where you belong.

I’m not falling,
And you’re not calling,
So don’t forgive me,
I’m not the one that’s gone.

Please don’t forgive me,
I’m not the one that’s wrong.

Don’t forgive me,
I loved you all along.

Leave a Reply

