Golden

Prettiest face in the whole damn club,
She walks straight up to me,
Sirens scream in the back of my skull,
Is this danger or fantasy?

My sweet angel, she’s goddamn golden,
Smiling up at me,
My perfect devil, she’s goddamn golden,
This girl’s got big plans for me.

So tan like the beach, eyes blue as the sea,
Her hair spills down her shoulders,
Like sunlight to see.
“Would you like to have a drink with me?”

My sweet angel, she’s goddamn golden,
I’m not too drunk to see,
My perfect devil, she’s goddamn golden,
What does she want from me?

A smile so polished, I can’t deny,
But I see a sly spark, deep in her eyes,
Lovely as a flower, in a garden she owns,
But there’s blood on the thorns, better leave her alone.

My sweet angel, she’s goddamn golden,
Softer than silk with lips like roses,
My perfect devil, she’s goddamn golden,
What she’s doing to me, you can be sure she knows it…

A goddess she rules, in a world of flies,
That feast on the wreckage she’s left behind,
She’s so damn gorgeous, but I’m still just me,
I may burn in Hell, but I’ll burn there free.

My sweet angel, she’s goddamn golden,
Her like I’ll never see,
My perfect devil, she’s goddamn golden,
Just isn’t right for me.

Leave a Reply

