Miss Believe

I miss the way,
Your eyes would fix,
And capture the smile,
Upon your lips.

I miss you walking,
Next to me,
Arms intertwined,
I felt so free…

I miss the nights,
Just you and me,
And times spent,
As a family.

I miss the laughter,
The sounds of home,
These empty rooms,
Are so alone…

I miss the things,
We’ll never be.
Our future lives,
Why couldn’t you see?

I miss the man,
You taught Me how to be.
When you, my love,
Believed in me…

I don’t want money,
Keep the fame,
Don’t need a million fans,
To know my name.

I don’t need the moon,
Or the falling rain,
I’d give up everything,
To ease your pain…

I’m not your ex,
And He’s not Me,
I miss the times,
I thought you’d see.

The joy I had,
Inside of me,
Each time you turned
And smiled at me…

I miss your voice,
Outside my head,
All this silence,
Is like being dead.

I miss the life,
You shared with me,
When you, my love,
Believed in me…

Leave a Reply

