3rd Thoughts

I wake up every morning,
While the sun’s asleep in bed,
I think it’s too damn early,
That’s the 3rd thought in my head.

1st I think of kissing you,
The 2nd brings me down,
I think it’s too damn early,
Without your smile around.

I spend all my days sailing,
On a ship upon the seas,
The days take near forever,
Is the 3rd thing thought by me.

1st I think I hear your voice,
The 2nd slaps me true,
Now, the sea is not the only thing,
Feelin’ mighty blue.

At night I stare up at the stars,
From here they seem so clear,
Maybe one day I’ll touch them,
That’s the 3rd thought that I hear.

1st I think I’ll walk with you,
My love, beneath those stars,
There’s no room for 2nd thoughts,
As I hold you in my arms.

And dawn will come too early,
As the days go on and on,
But my ship is pointed north…
My love, I’m coming home.

Leave a Reply

