Last Things

The last thing I remember,
Was that lost look in your eyes,
The last words that you spoke to me,
How I always hoped you lied.

The final tears you cried for me,
Stung my heart so true,
The last time that I kissed your lips,
I guess we never knew.

The last time we danced so close,
And swore we always would,
We knew we’d last forever,
But we never understood.

The last time I held your hand,
Do you remember, too?
The final racing of my heart,
With one last smile from you.

The last time I saw you,
All the things I couldn’t say…
But in my eyes, “I miss you love,”
Forever anyway.

Leave a Reply

