Soul Searching

Soul searching,
Though I never seem to find,
That special feeling,
When your eyes met mine.

Drunk on your kisses,
So alive, so complete,
On wings of love I soar,
I don’t want to find my feet.

Climbing high above,
The shrinking earth below,
It reaches out for us,
But we always let it go.

Living dreams or lost realities,
Or maybe something mixed,
Between the two somewhere,
Your love is what I’ve missed.

Each day so far away from me,
Is where your heart resides,
But deep inside my soul,
Is a love that hasn’t died.

I’m soul searching,
But I may never find,
The love I felt inside,
When your eyes met mine.

Leave a Reply

