Christmas Star (A Million People)

A million people, we’re so,
All alone in this world,
So many people, go,
So alone this Christmas,
A million people, how they,
Just light up the midnight sky,
Will you shine down on me?
Will you be my Christmas Star?

A million lovers, we’re so,
Tired of holding on alone,
So many lovers, go,
With no heart to call home,
A million lovers, how they,
Crowd the streets, but walk alone,
Will you walk next to me?
Will you be my Christmas Star?

A million voices, we’re so,
Deaf from singing to ourselves,
So many voices, go,
So unheard this Christmas,
A million voices, how they,
Cry their souls out in the night,
Will you sing to me?
Will you be my Christmas Star?

A million children, we’re so,
Scared of each other’s love,
So many children, know,
We bite, we kick and shove,
A million children, how they,
Try to break each other’s hearts,
Will you find peace with me?
Will you be my Christmas Star?

A million people, we’re so,
All alone in our own world,
So many people, go,
So alone on Christmas,
A million people, how they,
Wish upon the stars tonight,
Will you be wishing on me,
Or will you be my Christmas Star?

Leave a Reply

