Santa Please

Santa please send me a reason,
Thoughtful and wise to be sure,
Don’t send me dreams, of childish things,
Santa just show me the door.

Santa please send me some meaning,
In a world so tired and alone,
Don’t sell me dreams, or diamond rings,
Santa just show me the door.

Santa please send me some comfort,
For a heart that can’t take anymore,
Of shattered dreams, and broken things,
Santa just show me the door.

Santa please send me a ticket,
To anywhere I’ve never known,
Where no one dreams, of selfish things,
Santa just show me the door.

Santa please send me a reason,
‘Cause mine don’t make sense anymore,
When all my dreams, are wasted things,
Santa just show me the door.

Leave a Reply

