Deeper

How deep is the great blue ocean?
Is it deeper than her soul?
As I’m swept aside her sunset eyes,
I fear I’ll never know.
To the man who’s living my life,
May you never let her go.
She’s deeper than I think you’ll ever know.

How vast is the freezing void,
That spans the blazing stars?
I stare into that great expanse,
And try to let it go.
But to the man who caught my North Star,
May you never let her go.
She’s more brilliant than I think you’ll ever know.

How hard must the rain fall,
To wash memories away?
Wading through time’s tempest,
I get lost along the way.
To the man who holds my greatest dreams,
May you never let them go.
She’s worth more than I think you’ll ever know.

Leave a Reply

